Nomination results released for Preeceville byelection

The Town of Preeceville will be holding a byelection for one Councillor position on September 18.

The Call for Nominations opened on July 18 with nominations closing on August 14 at 4 p.m. stated Lorelei Karcha, administrator.

article continues below

After the 24-hour withdrawal period ended at 4 p.m. on August 15, the nomination results were confirmed.

Nominees vying for the one council position are: Florian Balawyder, retired; Chris Balyski, business owner; Nathan Draper, truck driver; Brian MacDonald, store clerk and Denity Nelson, homemaker.

On election day, voting will take place at the Preeceville Community Legion Hall, 218 Main Street North in Preeceville from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The advance poll will be held at the same location on September 14 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.