Rick Pristie re-elected RM of Preeceville reeve

            Rick Pristie was re-elected as reeve for the Rural Municipality of Preeceville on October 26, said Lisa Peterson, returning officer.

            There was one rejected ballot and 436 voters cast ballots at the Rural Municipality office.

article continues below

            Pristie defeated opposing candidate Wayne Mastrachuk by a vote of 224 to 211.

            Elected by acclamation following the nominating day were: Corwin Tonn, Division 1; Lawrence Hamilton, Division 3 and Reg Yaremchuk, Division 5.

            Councillors whose terms did not expire were Darcy Rediger, Division 2; Reg Strand, Division 4, and James Bodnar, Division 6.

            Mayor and councillors will take their oaths of office during the November 14 regular meeting of council.