RM of Hazel Dell ratepayers elect new councilor

The Rural Municipality of Hazel Dell saw ratepayers on October 24 electing Allen Kreshewski as the new councillor for Division 2 according to Michael Rattray, administrator. Incumbent David (Ken) Spray was unseated by Kreshewski by a 26 to 19 vote.

Incumbent Keith Galbraith was elected by acclamation in Div. 4.  There were no nominations originally for Div. 6 and another call for nominations went out October 3 which saw Brent Elmy step up and he was elected by acclamation.

article continues below

Not up for election this year were: Randi Harriman, Reeve; Don Holowachuk, Div, 1 and Colin Redman, Div. 3.