Preeceville open bonspiel attracts 16 teams

A total of 16 rinks were entered in the Preeceville open bonspiel, which was held from February 25 to March 2

The Bob Kolodziejski team of Canora, with members John Zbitniff, Aaron Herriges and Terry Wilson won the first event. The Kolodziejski rink defeated the Canora rink of Terry Dennis, Roman and Zenovie Gulka and Robin Ludba in the first event final.

article continues below

The Bob Lumley of Canora rink with members Shawn Foster, Jeremi and Nicole Korpusik won the second event. The Lumley rink defeated the Joe Yacyshyn foursome of Mary Pasiechnik, Don Koroluk and Dale Zubko.

The Perry Pasiechnik rink of Preeceville won the third event. Team members included Laura Pasiechnik, Minnie Zimmer and Aggie Dubelt. The Pasiechnik defeated the rink of Eugene Prychak, Lenard Bazarski, Rory McDonald and Vicki Woloschuk.

Other rinks were skipped by Patti Shermet, Bob Lebo, Ralph Ager, Shane Nelson, Sheldon Luciw, Tim Olson, James Bodnar, Nick Bodnar, Lynn Ager and Taylor Sliva.